> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.tradersconnect.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Connect Accounts


### Connecting

Now that you have a dedicated environment, you will see a new option on the [Accounts](https://app.tradersconnect.com/accounts) > Add Account screen, `Account Environment`. This allows you to add your new trading account into either our `Public` environment, which is the usual, standard environment, or your `Dedicated Environment`, which will either have the initial random name, or a custom name you set.

Upon selecting your environment, the trading account will go through the same Add Account process as usual, once the account has been added successfully, to either the Public or Dedicated Environment, you simply use Traders Connect as normal.

### Moving

Should you wish to move trading accounts between your environments, you can do so by heading to [Integrations](https://app.tradersconnect.com/integration) > [Dedicated Environment](https://app.tradersconnect.com/integration/dedicated-environment).

On this screen, you will see an option in the left menu named [Account Configuration](https://app.tradersconnect.com/integration/dedicated-environment/account-configuration), here, you can see a list of your trading accounts.

Within this list, you will see a dropdown menu on the right hand side, showing you which environment your account currently resides in, and easily allowing you to select a new environment.

Once you select a new environment, the system will reconnect your trading account to the selected environment.

### Disconnecting

Should you wish to disconnect your trading account from the dedicated environment, it's much the same as Moving, simply head to the [Account Configuration](https://app.tradersconnect.com/integration/dedicated-environment/account-configuration) page, and select the Public network on the right side dropdown.

### Verification

To verify your account is connected via our Dedicated Environment, head to either the main Dashboard, or the Accounts screen, here, alongside your account name, you should now see a globe, which on hover, states your account is connected via your dedicated environment.

Clicking this glove will take you to the Dedicated Environment settings page.

### Billing Failures

Should your Dedicated Environment fail to renew for any reason, your trading accounts within that environment will be disconnected from the platform. You can then decide whether you renew your environment, or connect the accounts back to our public network.

We do this to prevent any trading accounts with dedicated hardware/IP's reconnecting to the public network automatically, as this would change your hardware/IP information, which can cause issues.